You are here

The Collegiate All Americans defeated New Zealand Universities in the final match of the Americans' tour, winning 34-11.

The All Americans finish 1-2, with two close losses and one emphatic victory at the end.

Before the game, All Americans captain Ryan Roundy said: "We have identified areas of the game we must dominate Saturday in order to finish the tour with a great win against the New Zealand Universities and we'll do everything that we can to do so. It will take a great team effort, but the guys are looking forward to the opportunity to end well and finish on a high note.”

New Zealand Universities
1. Morgan Poi, Old Boys University
2. Ben Murtha, Napier Pirates
3. Zek Sopaga, Old Boys University
4. Regan Hunt, Old Boys University
5. Marcel Renata, Auckland University
6. Tom Hughes, Massey University
7. Alex Wilson, Napier Pirates
8. Josh Dickson, Otago University
9. Aaron McPhee, Napier Pirates
10. Jes Verstegen, North Harbour Marist (Massey)
11. Andrew Jones, Canterbury University
12. Joel Duffy, Lincoln University – Captain
13. George Vance, Otago University
14. Jonathan Ruru, Napier Pirates
15. Clayton Stewart, Massey University

Reserves: 16. Jake Holmes, Waikato University; 17. Rob Sullivan, Canterbury University; 18. Sam McCahon, Waikato University; 19. James Raea, Auckland University; 20. Tim Smith, Old Boys University; 21. Jonte Lexmond, Otago University; 22. Broc Hooper, Lincoln University

All Americans
1. Paris Hollis, Life University
2. Michael Shepherd, Utah
3. Angus MacLellan, Davenport
4. Michael Lawrenson, Kutztown
5. John Cullen, Utah
6. Danny Barrett, Cal
7. Kyle Sumsion, BYU
8. Ryan Roundy (capt.), BYU
9. Jake McFadden, Life
10. Pat Sullivan, Arkansas State
11. Jake Anderson, Cal
12. Michael Haley, St. Mary’s
13. JP Eloff, Davenport
14. Madison Hughes, Dartmouth
15. Joe Cowley, Life

16. Glen Maricelli, Life
17. Eric Parson, Cal Poly
18. Shaun Potgeiter, Arkansas State
19. Jordan Badia-Bellinger, Claremont Colleges
20. Randy Pati, Utah
21. Stephen Tomasin, San Diego State
22. Josh Tucker, Cal