You are here

A new DI-AA conference has sprung up, and it includes reigning DI-A National Champion BYU. A league consisting of teams all from Utah has been admitted into DI-AA months after the initial deadline to apply for conference status.

The College Competitions Committee begrudgingly approved the conference, but the league is not expected to garner an automatic bid to the DI-AA Sweet 16. The membership consists of the reigning DI-A National Champ, a community college and six teams who competed in DII last season.

Utah Conference
Dixie State
Salt Lake Community College
Snow College
Southern Utah
Utah State
Utah Valley
Weber State