You are here

The bracket for the men's DII national championship is now known, as 23 teams will enter the postseason. Some conferences have wrappe4d up their competitions for said bids, while others finalize their representatives. 

Seven play-in games Nov. 12-13 across the country will help seat the round of 16, played at three regional sites, Pittsburgh, Pa., Wayne, Neb., and Greenville, S.C. Nine conference champs will jump straight to the Sweet 16. The MARC champ, WIIL, Tri-State, Southern and Cardinals champions are yet to be determined, but they'll forego the play-in round. Already sitting in the round of 16 are New England champ Norwich, New England Wide champ Coast Guard, Northern Lights champ Minnesota-Duluth and Rocky Mountain winner Western State.

The Round of 16 will be played Nov. 19th, and and the quarterfinals the following day. The final four will be played Dec. 3-4 at John Roberts Field on the campus of Furman University in Greenville, where a new-look group is somewhat guaranteed. While Wisconsin-Whitewater and Minnesota-Duluth are looking as dominant as ever and should be considered favorites to return to Furman, longtime contenders and 2015 semifinalists Towson and Salisbury have moved to DI, making room for new blood on the final weekend.