You are here

Eight conferences have accepted the challenge of creating Women’s 7’s All Star teams to compete in the NSCRO Women’s 7s All-Star Championships to be held on January 20 - 21, 2018 at Eckerd College in St. Petersburg, Florida. 
The eight teams competing are Allegheny Rugby Union, LoneStar Conference, Mid Atlantic Rugby Conference, New England RFU, Ohio Valley WCRC, Prairie States WCRC, South Independents, and Upstate New York CRC.

None of the eight conferences have existing NSCRO 7’s All-Star programs for men or women. Their willingness to create teams from scratch highlights their commitment to the development of women’s small college rugby.
“We are incredibly excited about the response from the conferences. There are over sixty teams competing in these eight conferences who will now have the opportunity to be represented at a National Championship.  Moreover, exceptional players, who may be unknown outside their own conference, will have the chance to compete at an event that showcases their talent” said NSCRO Commissioner of Women's Rugby, Bryn Chivers. 
Contact information for players looking to participate on their conference teams:

Allegheny Rugby Union
Angela Smarto
[email protected]

Ohio Valley WCRC
Anne-Marie Lemal Brown
[email protected]

LoneStar Conference
Chris Botto
[email protected]

Prairie States WCRC
Bryn Chivers
[email protected]

Mid-Atlantic Rugby Conference
Ashley Lette
[email protected]

South Independents 
Mike Geibe
[email protected]

New England RFU
Ken Pape
[email protected]

Upstate New York CRC
Clarence Picard
[email protected]

The NSCRO/Penn Mutual Women’s 7s Select Side will be competing in the Las Vegas 7s on March 1-3, 2018. We will make the final selections for this team on Wednesday, January 24th so that all players participating in the NSCRO Women’s 7s All-Star Championships will be eligible for selection to the NSCRO/Penn Mutual Women’s 7s Select Side. 
For more information on the NSCRO Women’s 7’s All Star Championships or the NSCRO/Penn Mutual Women’s 7s Select Side contact Bryn Chivers, NSCRO Commissioner of Women's Rugby, at [email protected].

About National Small College Rugby Organization

Since 2007, the National Small College Rugby Organization (NSCRO) has been at the forefront of fostering and developing small college rugby programs in the United States. NSCRO is a non-profit organization dedicated to providing services to small college programs that raise the profile, image, and benefits of collegiate rugby in the eyes of school administrators. 
Comprised of nearly 400 men’s and women’s college rugby clubs who participate in more than 30 leagues, NSCRO provides an opportunity for these programs to showcase their abilities to a broader audience with a chance at a national title and ranking. Along with recognizing club and player success on and off the field, the increased visibility NSCRO creates has led to improved school support, greater on-campus interest in rugby, and growth in financial support and alumni involvement. 


For more information, visit and follow us on, @nscrorugby on Twitter as well as on Instagram.