You are here


The top four National Small College Rugby Organization (NSCRO) Women's 15s rugby teams will battle for the National Championship title this weekend (03 - 04 December) at Life University in Marietta, GA.

The season began with 112 teams from across the country. Mid-season rankings had last year's national champion, Minnesota State University Moorhead taking the top spot, followed by Colgate University, Lee University, Wayne State College and Mount St. Mary's University to round out the top five. However, during the Regional Championships we saw Wayne State take down last year's champ, MSU Moorhead, and newcomer to NSCRO, Western State Colorado University, make a run for the title only to be dominated by Wayne State College. 

By the end of the Regionals, the final four teams were determined: Wayne State College, SUNY Cortland, Lee University and Colgate University.

NSCRO will be live-streaming the event on their website, The schedule for the National Championships is as follows:

Saturday, 03 December
11 AM EST - Wayne State University vs. SUNY Cortland
1 PM EST - Lee University vs. Colgate University

Sunday, 04 December
12 PM EST - Third/Fourth Place Match
2 PM EST - Championships Match
3:45 PM EST - Awards Ceremony

For more information about NSCRO's Women's teams or the upcoming National Championship, please contact Bryn Chivers at 773-308-4540 or via email.