You are here

Cassie Redden Photo

The Southeastern Conference has named its All Conference Teams. The four playoff teams dominate the first side.

Kentucky led the way with six players including conference player of the year, flyhalf Brendan Essen. Essen helped lead a dynamic Kentucky offense to its first ever conference title and playoff berth.

Tennessee added five to the first team while Alabama and South Carolina added several each to round out the first team.

In total 45 players from nine schools were honored for their efforts.

In addition to the All Conference Teams, coach Gary Anderson was named conference coach of the year for the second consecutive year for leading an undefeated Kentucky team to the conference crown and a DIAA final four finish.

Find below the All-Conference teams:

SCRC First TeamPlayerSchool
Front RowKeenan KayserTennessee
Front RowTucker Donlon Kentucky
Front RowShawn Dawley Alabama
LockIsaac Hamlin Kentucky
LockNesto Rivas Tennessee
Back RowCaleb Canter Kentucky
Back RowDylan Craven Tennessee
Back RowKerry Roberts Tennessee
ScrumhalfTravis Vickers Tennessee
FlyhalfBrendon Esson Kentucky
BackShaq Suber Kentucky
BackEli Warfield Kentucky
BackChristian HarrellSouth Carolina
BackSean Barnes South Carolina
BackIgnacio GuisasoloAlabama
SCRC Second Team
Front RowJames Campbell Georgia
Front RowJosh Landon Tennessee
Front RowJerome Bohuslavizki Auburn
LockBrandon Holmes South Carolina
LockAshton Yates Mississippi State
Back RowLogan Butler Kentucky
Back RowMicah StewartSouth Carolina
Back RowTom Earl Florida
ScrumhalfBrian Radcliff Georgia
FlyhalfNicolae Toma Mississippi
BackSam Hawkins Tennessee
BackPorter Ramsey Kentucky
BackAlex SchultzMississippi State
BackCaleb Strum Alabama
BackJohn Via Tennessee
Honorable Mention
Rick Lafountain Florida
Kolby O'MalleyFlorida
Bobby Collins Alabama
Joel Larson Georgia
Dom DiGeronimo Kentucky
Kalon Gipson Mississippi
Jacob Von Echenbach Auburn
Bobby Morgan Alabama
Chuck Deport South Carolina
Mike Runion Georgia
John Detamore Mississippi State
Sameer Kahn Auburn
Josh Robertson Mississippi
Michael Tomasin Mississippi State
Dirk van den Berg Kentucky