You are here


Heineken Cup European Championship Final- The 2018/2019 finale will feature Saracens v. Leinster. The match is scheduled for May 18 in Newcastle's St. James Park. This year's quarterfinals showed three Irish sides, two French fifteens, two Scottish clubs, and one England.

Saracens, currently, the second placed club in the English Premiership, defeated Glasgow 56-27 in the opening quarterfinal match, and then beat Munster 32-16 in the semis. Leinster narrowly beat Irish rival Ulster 21-18 in the quarters, followed by a 32-16 rout of Toulouse.

College Men's D1A Semifinals- Four familiar teams will meet this weekend in the East and West semifinal round when Life meet Lindenwood and Cal (17-1) play St. Mary's (18-1). The East semi will be in Marietta, Georgia. The West match will be played at St. Mary's Stadium. The winners will meet May 4 for the championship in Stevens Stadium, Santa Clara.

Lindenwood Captured Women's D1 Title - Lindenwood repeated as Women's College D1 champs, beating Life University. (The same two east semifinal teams for the Men's D1A championship.) The winners prevailed 36-19 in a match played in Palo Alto in early April.

Major League Rugby- The eleventh week presents a full complement of four matches. NOLA continue to lead the pack: Data follow:

NOLA      8-3     45 points

SD           8-2-1  41

Seattle   8-3      41

RUNY   8-2       37

Glen.   5-4-2    33

Toron.   5-5       29

Houst.   2-8     11

Utah    1-8-1    11

Aust.      0-10     4

Schedule follows with television information:

Sat.      Austin at NOLA, 4 p.m. ET: ESPN+ Facebook Watch

Sat.      Utah at Glendale, 9 p.m. ET: KJZZ, 9newscom

Sun.     SD at Toronto, 2 p.m. ET: ESPN+, Fox5San Diego

Sun.     Houston at RUNY, 5 p.m. ET: CBSSN

Cal Returns to the Collegiate Rugby Championship - Cal, Penn Mutual Insurance CRC five time victor, returns to the June sevens event after a one-year hiatus. Past winners in order were: Utah (2010); Dartmouth (2011, 2012); California (2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017), and Lindenwood in 2018. The teams play for the Pete Dawkins Trophy.