You are here

The Sevens captains in Paris

Sevens World Cup, 2018, San Francisco - Next year's dates are set for this first world rugby event ever held in the United States. July 20, 21 and 22, 2018. Twenty-four Men's sides and sixteen Women's sides will compete for the World Rugby Sevens Championship. It's never to early to book hotel reservations in the Bay Area.

Men's Paris Sevens This Weekend - The ninth event of the HSBC World Rugby 2016/2017 season moves to Paris this weekend, May 13 and May 14.

The Eagles' schedule (Eastern Time) follows:

USA vs. Argentina at 5:06 am.

USA vs. Wales at 8:32 a.m.

USA vs. New Zealand at 11:58 a.m.

Matches are streamed live at www:

Women's Club Playoffs - Here is the lineup of the eight Division I and Division II Women's Club Teams (XV) that will compete for championships, May 20.

Division I Eastern Playoff - Founders Field, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Chicago North Shore vs. Northern Virginia

Raleigh Venom vs. Beantown, MA

Division I Western Playoff - Kino Sports Complex. Tucson, Arizona

Life West Gladiatrix vs. Austin Valkyries

Tempe Ninjas vs. Utah Vipers

Division II Eastern Playoff - Founders Field, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Milwaukee Scylla vs. Providence Rugby, RI

Fort Miami vs. Beantown

Division II Western Playoff - Kino Sports Complex. Tucson, Arizona

San Francisco Golden Gate vs. Houston Athletic

Old Pueblo Lightning vs. St. Louis Sabres

The finals will be June 3 and June 4 at Infinity Park, Glendale, Colorado.

Japan RWC 2019 - Conjecture Commences - After this week's twelve team, four pool draw, rugby pundits in the UK have already started to speculate on possible outcomes in the event. Consensus agreed Pool C with England, France, and Argentina is the most difficult for advancement. In addition, many posited that the next RWC would not be dominated in the semifinals by the four southern hemisphere sides (All Blacks, Wallabies, Springboks, and Pumas) as occurred in RWC 2015. The writers pointed out the decline in past two-year’s Test match play from Australia and South Africa.