You are here

Coach Mike Tolkin has named his roster for the opening match of the Americas Rugby Championship against Argentina Friday. 

Derek Asbun, who was with the Eagles during the summer tour, gets the start at hooker. Tom Katzfey was also with the team this summer and starts in the second row. Taylor Mokate, who earned his first cap against Canada in June, starts at No. 8. 

The only capped prop on the 23-man roster, Tony Purpura, will start out on the bench. So will Shaun Davies, who got his first playing time in an Eagle jersey this summer. Starting the game at scrumhalf is uncapped Benny Mateialona of Life. 

1. Nick Wallace - St. Mary's 
2. Derek Asbun - Rosslyn Park (Cal)
3. Zach Fenoglio - Glendale (Loyola Marymount)
4. Tom Katzfey - Life
5. Graham Harriman - Chicago Griffins
6. Cam Dolan - Life
7. John Quill - Boston
8. Taylor Mokate - USA Sevens (Oklahoma)
9. Benny Mateialona - Life
10. Gearoid McDonald - Belvedere
11. Zach Pangelinan - OMBAC
12. Jack Tracy -  Belmont Shore
13. Dean Gericke -  Arkansas State
14. Cornelius Dirksen - Life
15. Chris Chapman - NYAC

16. Stan Moaalii - Glendale
17. Tony Purpura - Boston (Maine)
18. Tim Paulsen - Chicago Griffins (Lake Forest College)
19. Nick Civetta - NYAC (Notre Dame)
20. Kris Headlee - Life
21. Shaun Davies - BYU
22. Zac Mizell - Arkansas State
23. Miles Craigwell - OPSB