You are here

Scottish Rugby Union head coach Vern Cotter announced the 27-man roster for Scotland’s match against the USA Men’s National Rugby Team on Saturday, June 7th at BBVA Compass Stadium.  The match will mark the beginning of Scotland’s 16-match countdown to the 2015 Rugby World Cup in England.

Scotland is made up of professional players for teams across Europe with nine coming from the 2014 RaboDirect Pro 12 finalists Glasgow Warriors.  Six uncapped players were named to the team, and Cotter is expected to announce the team captain in coming weeks.

Scotland Roster
Alex Allan (Glasgow Warriors)
Johnnie Beattie (Montpellier)
Kelly Brown (Saracens)
Kevin Bryce (Glasgow Warriors)
Blair Cowan (London Irish)
Geoff Cross (London Irish)
Chris Cusiter (Sale Sharks)
Alex Dunbar (Glasgow Warriors)
Max Evans (Castres)
Grant Gilchrist (Edinburgh Rugby)
Richie Gray (Castres)
Jim Hamilton (Montpellier)
Tom Heathcote (Beth Rugby)
Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors)
Greg Laidlaw (Gloucester)
Sean Lamont (Glasgow Warriors)
Scott Lawson (Newcastle Falcons)
Kieran Low (London Irish)
Moray Low (Exeter Chiefs)
Pat MacArthur (Glasgow Warriors)
Sean Maitland (Glasgow Warriors)
Gordon Reid (Glasgow Warriors)
Finn Russell (Glasgow Warriors)
Alasdair Strokosch (Perpignan)
Duncan Taylor (Saracens)
Kyle Traynor (Bristol Rugby)
Tim Visser (Edinburgh Rugby)