You are here

The Boys High School National Invitational Championship, slated for May 16-18 in Elkhart, Ind., has announced its final list of participating teams, and seedings.

Using a variety of criteria to decide which teams would be invited and how they were seeded - including rankings, results this season and over the past few years, and ability to fulfill commitments - the panel of high school coaches confirmed the list late Tuesday night.

The teams will play in a quarterfinal-semifinal-final bracket format, with first-round losing teams going into a consolation bracket.

All teams will play a single game each day of the three-day event. Games will be held at the Moose Rugby Grounds.

The Single School bracket and seeds are:
1 Gonzaga HS, Washington DC
2 Xavier HS, New York
3 Jesuit, Sacramento, Calif.
4 Penn, Elkhart, Ind.
5 Charlotte Catholic, Charlotte, NC
6 Herriman HS, Herriman, Utah
7 Dixon HS, Dixon, Calif.
8 Chapin HS, Chapin, SC

The High School Club bracket and seeds are:
1 Cathedral Royal Irish, Indianapolis, Ind.
2 Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs, Colo.
3 KC Jr Blues, Kansas City, Mo.
4 Danville Oaks, Danville, Calif.
5 San Diego Mustangs, San Diego, Calif.
6 United, Alpine, Utah
7 Westerville, Columbus, Ohio
8 Marin Highlanders, Marin, Calif.

In addition, eight more teams were invited and this week, during the seeding process, were placed in a crossover tier, so-named because the bracket mixes single-school and multi-school teams.

These teams will compete for a separate Crossover/Tier II trophy:
Greenwich HS, Greenwich, Conn.
Notre Dame de La Salette, Georgetown, Ill.
Park Hill South, Kansas City, Mo.
Brownsburg HS, Brownsburg, Ind.
Maryland Exiles, Rockville, Md.
Grand Rapids Catholic Central, Grand Rapids, Mich.
St Thomas Aquinas, Kansas City, Mo.
Brother Rice, Chicago, Ill.