You are here

The South Africa U20s and the USA U20s have named their lineups for Wednesday's Junior World Championships opener at La Roche-sur-Yon, France.

The entire South African team comes from provincial academies and teams, except for two players in the South African 7s system.

The USA teams comes from a mix of American colleges, overseas colleges, clubs, and academy programs.

This game will be webcast live on Universal Sports Kickoff is at 2:37pm ET, 11:37am PT.

South Africa

No Name Team
1 Andrew Beerwinkel Blue Bulls
2 Jacques Du Toit Free State
3 Luan De Bruin Free State
4 Irne Herbst Blue Bulls
5 Dennis Visser Blue Bulls
6 Roelof Smit Blue Bulls
7 Jacques Du Plessis Blue Bulls
8 Ruan Steenkamp (C) Blue Bulls
9 Stefan Ungerer Sharks
10 Robert Du Preez Sharks
11 Seabelo Senatla South Africa 7s
12 Handre Pollard Blue Bulls
13 Justin Geduld South Africa 7s
14 Luther Obi Leopards
15 Cheslin Kolbe Western Province
16 Mike Willemse Western Province
17 Sithembiso Sithole Western Province
18 Aidon Davis Eastern Province Kings
19 Kwagga Smith Golden Lions
20 Hanco Venter Sharks
21 Dries Swanepoel Blue Bulls
22 Jesse Kriel Bulls
23 Marne Coetzee Sharks


No Name Team
1 Christopher Banks Dartmouth College
2 Cameron Falcon Dublin University
3 Henry Hall St Mary's College
4 Teli Veamatahau Metropolis
5 Christian Ostberg Life University
6 Zachary Bonte UCLA
7 Vili Toluta'u Metropolis
8 Ross Deacon Lansdowne
9 Tom Bliss (C) Loughborough University
10 Liam Bourke University College Dublin
11 Lemoto Fillikitonga Metropolis
12 Eakalafi Okusi California
13 Mike Teo Belmont Shore
14 Noah Tarrant Las Vegas Blackjacks
15 Conor Kearns Dublin University
16 Casper Huizenga Kutztown University
17 Solomone Anitema Metropolis
18 Korbin Lindell Central Washington University
19 Brendan Hardiman San Francisco Golden Gate
20 Alex Goff Arkansas State University
21 Alex Taefu Tempe Rugby Club
22 Jared Stewart Newcastle Falcons
23 Gavin Brown Arkansas State University