You are here

Atlantis, USA in 1996 at Punte Del Este Sevens

The first sevens event in 2017 is the Punte Del Este Sevens January 6 and 7 in the famous port city of Uruguay. The tournament features matches between countries and also clubs.

The USA sent a Falcons team to the competition. They will compete in Group B with Argentina, Brazil, and Uruguay.

The event began in 1999 when, for one year, it was part of the IRB circuit. New Zealand were 42-19 winners over Fiji.

Recent Past champions follow:

2015                Córdoba (Arg) AC beat Moby Dick (Arg)

2014/15           Moby Dick beat Chile

2014                South Africa Academy beat Moby Dick

2013                Bueños Aires beat Moby Dick