You are here

Caravelli has brought back some established regulars, including several players who have played in every tournament. Leading that group is captain Matt Hawkins.

The squad is:
Matt Hawkins (captain)
Mike Palefau
Paul Emerick
Shalom Suniula
Zack Test
Miles Craigwell
Nese Malifa
Cameron Dolan
Justin Boyd
Tai Enosa
Colin Hawley
Roland Suniula

Palefau returns to the USA 7s team for the first time since Scotland in 2009. He has been unable to join the Eagles since then due to work, school and family commitments.

Dolan joins the squad and is a rarity - a player who makes the team after his first assembly with the program. The former USA U20 captain was chosen in part for his size, athleticism, and ability in the air.

Nese Malifa is back with the team for the first time all season, having missed the last six tournaments due to injury. 

Last season, Shalom Suniula was the first ever player for the USA to appear in all eight IRB tournaments. This season, Suniula, Hawkins, Test, Craigwell, Hawley and Roland Suniula can all notch eight on their belts.

Not on the squad but invited to camp are:
Marco Barnard (injured)
Rocco Mauer (just coming back from injury)
Mile Pulu (unavailable to travel)
Peter Tiberio
Nu'u Punimata (just coming back from injury)
Todd Clever
Zach Pangelinan (injured before camp)