You are here

2015 Sevens

Action for the seventh round of the HSBC tournament in Japan begins today, and continues to Sunday, April 5.  The event will again be played at the Prince Chichibu Stadium in Tokyo.

A logjam at the top sees South Africa ahead with 112 points, closely followed by Fiji at 108, and New Zealand at 107. Fiji have won three times, South Africa twice, and the All Blacks one event. The USA stand seventh behind Argentina.

The Pools

Pool A - Fiji, England, Wales, Hong Kong

Pool B - New Zealand, Australia, Scotland, Portugal

Pool C - South Africa, USA, Canada, Kenya

Pool D - Samoa, Argentina, France, Japan

The top four teams receive automatic bids to the 2016 Olympics, and the battle is tight between fourth place Australia and fifth place England.

Good luck, Eagles!