You are here

Webb Ellis Trophy in Nepal

The ball dropped. The New Year clicked down one number. It's 2019 today. 

A countdown of 8-months and 19-days until the kickoff of the next Rugby World Cup in Japan. The first RWC in Asia. 

Opening match is Japan vs. Russia on September 20.

Twenty teams in four pools will compete for the William Webb Ellis Trophy.

New Zealand have won the last two cups, England 2015, and New Zealand 2011. 

Can the All Blacks three-peat? 

Can Ireland advance beyond the quarter final round for their first occasion in all past World Cups?

Who will advance from the "pool of death?" England? France? Argentina?

Will the USA win at least one match? 

The Pools

A: Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Russia, Samoa

B: New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Namibia, Canada

C: England, France, Argentina, Tonga, USA

D: Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji, Uruguay

The Eagles Schedule

Date    Opponent        Venue  Stadiums                     Location

9/28     England           Kobe Misaski (30,000)           Kobe City

10/2     France             Hakatanomori (22,600)           Fukuoka City

10/9     Argentina        Kumagaya (24,000)                Kumagaya City

10/13   Tonga              Hanazono (30,000)                 Higashiosaka City

Cup final game, Saturday, November 2.

Individual sales for priority groups and hospitality
The official hospitality program offers package options that cater to individuals and groups. Find out more via

Final Note

Be smart. Deal only with bona fide sellers of tickets. Deal only with authorized hospitality and travel agencies.