You are here

 On November 10-11, 2018 sixteen teams will gather at four sites to compete in the 2018 NSCRO Women’s Regional Playoffs. Only six teams are returning from last year’s round of sixteen, and Wayne State College is the sole surviving team that contested the 2017 Final Four. Several traditionally strong teams have gone through a rebuilding year and did not make it out of conference play. In some cases, there were teams that got it all right on the day and pulled off the upset. All of this resulted in a very wide open field with no clear favorite in any region.
NSCRO will post updates and scores on its  Facebook page throughout the weekend.

The final 16 teams competing this weekend and the location of each playoff are as follows:
Northeast Region at Union College – Schenectady, NY
Salve Regina University vs. Franklin Pierce University
Fordham University vs. University of Rochester
Mid-Atlantic Region at York College of Pennsylvania – York, PA
Lee University vs. Albright College
University of Scranton vs. Catholic University
Central Region at Findlay Rugby Football Club – Findlay, OH
SUNY Oswego vs. The College of Wooster
Minnesota State University Moorhead vs. California University of PA
West Region at Wayne State College – Wayne, NE
Wayne State College vs. Northern Michigan University
Colorado College vs. MiraCosta Community College
Winners from each of the playoff matches will go on to the 2018 NSCRO Women’s 15s National Championships which will be held on December 1-2, 2018 at Life University in Marietta, GA.