You are here

Tomorrow, Friday, June 28, the USA Women's XV will begin their first match in the Women's Rugby Super Series, comprising five-nations, New Zealand, Canada, England, France, and the USA.

The Eagles kick off against England (ranked 2nd) at 1 p.m. (PT) at the Elite Athlete Training Center in Chula Vista, California.

Canada play New Zealand at 4 p.m.

Both contests will be streamed live on FloRugby.

Of note, the USA squad includes two sevens' stars, Alev Kelter, who played against the Barbarians earlier this year in a one-point loss, and reserve Kris Thomas. 

Rob Cain coaches the team. 

The remaining four dates and times follow:

July 2 - France v. Canada at 2:15 p.m. and New Zealand v. USA at 5:15 p.m.

July 6 - France v. NZ at 2:15 p.m. and  Canada v. England at 5:15 p.m.

July 10 - England v. France at 2:15 p.m. and Canada v. USA at 5:15 p.m.

July 14 - NZ v. England at 1 p.m. and France v. USA at 4 p.m.*

Bastille Day in France

The starting fifteen versus England:

1. Catie Benson

2. Joanna Kitlinski

3. Hope Rogers

4. Kristine Sommer

5. Stacey Bridges

6. Kate Zackary (C)

7. Joycelynn Taufa

8. Asinate Serevi

9. Ashlee Byrge

10. Gabriella Cantorna

11. Jennine Duncan

12. Eti Haungatau

13. Alev Kelter

14. Bui Baravilala

15. Bulou Mataitoga