You are here

The USA’s Women’s Premier League (WPL) for top clubs finished its fifth week, leaving a few matches remaining before the finals on November 12th in Tucson, Arizona. The 2017 season marks the ninth consecutive year for League.

The WPL expanded from eight to ten sides, and plays in an East Coast Red Conference, and a West Coast Blue Conference. Each conference seeds five teams that play each other twice during the year. The top two sides from each conference will meet for the national finals.

To date, Glendale leads the Blue section with a 5-0 record and 23 points. In the Red, the NYRFC at 4-0 (19 points) and Beantown at 4-1 (18 points) are atop the leader board. The last matches of the season are scheduled for November 4th and 5th.

Red                 W-L    Pts

New York         4-0       19

Beantown        4-1       18

Twin Cities      3-2       16

Atlanta              1-4       7

DC                      0-5       0

Blue                W-L    Pts.

Glendale          5-0       23

San Diego       3-2       15

Berkeley          2-3       12

Chicago           1-4       7

Oregon             1-3       6

Past Champions

2016    San Diego

2015    Glendale

2014    Glendale

2013    Twin Cities    

2012    Berkeley

2011    Berkeley

2010    NYRFC

2009    NYRFC